Super-Serious Mysteries #1: The Untimely Passing of Nicholas Fart: A Who-Dealt-It Mystery (Paperback)

Super-Serious Mysteries #1: The Untimely Passing of Nicholas Fart: A Who-Dealt-It Mystery By Josh Crute, James Rey Sanchez (Illustrator) Cover Image

Super-Serious Mysteries #1: The Untimely Passing of Nicholas Fart: A Who-Dealt-It Mystery (Paperback)

By Josh Crute, James Rey Sanchez (Illustrator)

$8.99


On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Jun 15 1:40pm
(Middle read Graphic)

A funny young chapter book graphic novel series, perfect for fans of Fart Squad, InvestiGators, Clue, and whodunit mysteries!

Nicholas Fart toppled from his chair, rolled across the carpet, and passed out cold on the floor after smelling something foul. It was the perfect crime. 

Never fear! Penelope Whiff is on the case, and she is sure to get to the bottom of this who-dealt-it mystery. Can she sniff out the source of the nasty, PUTRID smell?

In a new series that promises to be laugh-out-loud funny, Josh Crute teams up with dynamic illustrator James Rey Sanchez to introduce young readers to a gang of friends and a sleuth who will stop at nothing to solve the silliest of mysteries.

Josh Crute was hiking on a mossy mountain when he peeked into the wrong rock cleft and discovered a doorway to another dimension. He hasn’t been seen since, but manuscripts postmarked from the hills of Alabama arrive periodically on Josh’s publishers’ doorsteps. He is the author of several picture books, including Oliver: The Second-Largest Living Thing on Earth and Jonas Hanway’s Scurrilous, Scandalous, Shockingly Sensational Umbrella. You can visit Josh at joshcrute.com.



James Rey Sanchez grew up in a humble home in Santa Maria, California, where his love for art came from countless hours of reading comics, playing video games, and watching ‘90s Saturday morning cartoons. As a kid and into adulthood he would travel America with his grandpa, camping across the fifty states and growing ever inspired by the beauty of the land and towns he visited. James graduated from the Academy of Art University, with a BFA in visual development, studies in children’s book illustration, and top honors. He started his career in the animation world with ClassDojo and soon transitioned to creating children’s books. He is the illustrator of This Magical, Musical Night by Rhonda Gowler Greene and Battle of the Books by Melanie Ellsworth. Check out James’s other work at jamesreyart.com.


Product Details ISBN: 9780063093386
ISBN-10: 0063093383
Publisher: HarperAlley
Publication Date: May 23rd, 2023
Pages: 80
Language: English