Mysteries of Faith (New Church's Teaching #8) (Paperback)

Mysteries of Faith (New Church's Teaching #8) Cover Image
May be available in our Warehouse - will ship in 3-7 days


In this volume of The New Church's Teaching Series, Mark McIntosh introduces the great mysteries of the Christian faith: the doctrines of creation, revelation, incarnation, salvation, and eschatology, which are all held together by the doctrine of the Trinity. To explain these beliefs for Christians today, particularly the Trinity, McIntosh begins with what we know: the language of relationship and mutuality, of friendship and family ties. The central theme of the book is our relationship with Jesus and our relationship with our neighbor, for such mutuality lies at the heart of every doctrine. McIntosh's starting point is the fact that every one of us is a theologian, for we are all drawn to approach the mysteries of faith with attention and love. By drawing on our common experiences as members of a community of faith, particularly through the sacraments of baptism and eucharist, he helps us to explore these mysteries for ourselves and to see how we might live them in our daily lives. As with each book in The New Church's Teaching Series, recommended resources for further reading and questions for discussion are included.

About the Author

Mark McIntosh is an Episcopal priest in the Diocese of Chicago and associate professor of systematic theology and spirituality at Loyola University. He is the author of Christology from Within and Mystical Theology: The Integrity of Spirituality and Theology.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781561011759
ISBN-10: 1561011754
Publisher: Cowley Publications
Publication Date: January 25th, 2000
Pages: 200
Language: English
Series: New Church's Teaching

Search eBooks

Powered by My Must Reads

Browse Audiobooks

Digital Audiobooks: Link to

Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.